Welcome to my blog where I share book reviews
and life along the winding road

Friday, July 27, 2012

Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Objective

I picked up The Bourne Objective this week. 
Although it's titled Robert Ludlum's The Bourne Objective, Robert Ludlum died in 2001 and before the book was written. The actual author is Eric Van Lustbader. 
Jason Bourne was first introduced in the Bourne Identity which became a movie starring Matt Damon. Apparently other Robert Ludlum books were published posthumously by authors, some of who used Ludlum's notes for the stories.

The Bourne Identity (1988 TV film)
The Bourne Identity (2002)
The Bourne Supremacy (2004)
The Bourne Ultimatum (2007)
The Bourne Legacy (2012)  

The Bourne Identity (1980)
The Bourne Supremacy (1986)
The Bourne Ultimatum (1990)
The Bourne Legacy (2004)
The Bourne Betrayal (2007)
The Bourne Sanction (2008)
The Bourne Deception (2009)
The Bourne Objective (2010)
The Bourne Dominion (2011) 
 The Bourne Imperative (2012)

1 comment:

Joanne said...

I liked the original Ludlum books. Haven't read those by successors. Matt Damon was very good as Jason Bourne. I anticipate that Jeremy Renner as a Bourne clone, so to speak, will prove exciting this summer. We'll see - the previews look good.